Eat, Pray, Love and Other Cool Projects!

As some of you know, I just wrapped my first feature film!!!  I had a small (but principal!) role singing and playing ukulele in the movie Eat, Pray, Love with Julia Roberts and James Franco.  This is the movie based on the smash hit book by Elizabeth Gilbert that was #1 for, like, 3 years.  More news when it hits theaters in 2011!

Also exciting news – drawing on my classical piano training (through college, in case you ain’t know!), I will begin shooting the short film “Diminished Chords” this week.  I’ll be in a principal role as a high school piano student who teaches a hearing impaired student to sing.  Awwwwww….

Finally, in the realm of theatre, I’ll be in a lead role in Big Girl’s Club, a superfun/sadistic play written and directed Leah Winkler of Everywhere Theatre Group.  It’s being presented at Here Arts Center as part of its Autumn Artist Lodge series.

Anyway, so much stuff!!!!!!!!  I think it’s safe to say that I’m offficially back from my “break” with these projects, my upcoming full length show (August 8 at Jalopy!) and the premiere of my music video, “Date an Asian” (August 16 at Bowery Poetry Club!)!

Please keep checking back for more updates and the “Shows” section for my performance schedule.

<3 Jen

5 thoughts on “Eat, Pray, Love and Other Cool Projects!

  1. Wow, that’s all very exciting!! It’s a good thing you stepped up from doing small shows so that you could focus on these much larger projects! Have a wonderful time, and I’ll see you at Jalopy!

  2. Pingback: Ibanez Ukuleles, Mel Bay: Friday Links | Ukulele Hunt

Leave a Reply

